Account Login  

  need help?  
Search By Keyword
Breaking News Alerts
Email Alerts
Email Address
Text Alerts
Mobile Number
 )  - 
Mobile Provider
standard messaging rates apply
Quick Poll
What is your favorite color?

Election: Harper, Whitley, Zorn, Johnson winners
11/7/2012 11:53:43 AM
Last Updated:
11/7/2012 12:34:15 PM

State Senate District 7: Republican Tyler Harper of Ocilla defeats Democrat Gene Mitchell. Harper also won his home county.

Irwin County Commission Chairman: Incumbent Democrat Joey Whitley defeats Republican Armond Morris.

Irwin County Tax Commissioner: Republican Shirley Johnson defeats Democrat Lisa Cook.

Irwin County Commission District 1: Republican Billy Zorn un-seats incumbent Democrat Danny Haire.

Irwin voted for Mitt Romney in the presidential election.

Irwin voted against the Charter School Amendment, but it passed in the state. Irwin voted for the multi-year rental amendment, and it also passed in the state.

Full results and comments from the candidates in the Nov. 14 edition of The Ocilla Star.

Visitor Comments
Current Conditions
Ocilla, GA
Radar & More >>